Making Democracy Work


Alice A. Walker Annual Award

Alice A. Walker Award

This annual award honors a local woman whose volunteer leadership demonstrates:
- a commitment to community service
- an independent spirit and outlook
- a clear sense of justice, and
- an ability to focus on an area of need in the community

Nominations are due by April 29, 2019. The award will be given at our Annual Meeting and Dinner on the second Tuesday in June: June 11, 2019.

Alice Walker Award - 2019 Nomination Form

Alice Walker Award - Past Honorees

2008 Jamie Dangler

2009 Anne Doyle

2010 Sharon Stevans

2011 Cindy Lewis

2012 Mary Jane Uttech

2013 Sheila Cohen

2014 Bonnie Heath and JoAnn Wickman

2015 Not Awarded

2016 Mary Alice Bellardini

2017 Dorothy Hopkins

2018 Pamela Jenkins and Sandra Price